Skip to content
Cormac McCarthy Profile Picture

Cormac McCarthy (born Charles McCarthy on July 20, 1933 in Providence, Rhode Island) is the American author of twelve novels, including the Pulitzer Prize-winning The Road, No Country for Old Men, and All the Pretty Horses. He received the U.S. National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle Award for All the Pretty Horses and his novel Blood Meridian was included in Time magazine's list of 100 best English-language books. He is also the recipient of the Guggenheim Fellowship and the MacArthurt Fellowship.

Copyright © 2023 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured