Skip to content
Paperback Akata Witch Book

ISBN: 0142420913

ISBN13: 9780142420911

Akata Witch

(Book #1 in the The Nsibidi Scripts Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$4.99
Save $8.00!
List Price $12.99
Almost Gone, Only 3 Left!

Book Overview

"Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things." -- Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods

Affectionately dubbed "the Nigerian Harry Potter," Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one's place in the world. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood...

Customer Reviews

3 ratings

Who Better to Send after a Serial Killer than a Bunch of Preteen Witches?

This was very likeable. Likeable cast. Likeable world. Likeable plot. I am hopeful that the next two books in the series will deepen the plot whilst still building upon this fascinating world.

A Unique Story

This book is an absolute must read for anyone that enjoys fantasy, magic or mythology. It was captivating and very well written. Can't wait to read the next book!

A pleasant surprise!!!

Absolutely loved it and I can’t wait to get into the second book. It is it's own book with it's own identity and gives it no justice to compare it to other books. I initially did not know what to expect with this book, but once I completed it I was pleasantly surprised and I would definitely recommend it to anyone else.

Akata Witch Mentions in Our Blog

Akata Witch in Discover 'A Discovery of Witches' Plus 7 Similar Reads For Fans
Discover 'A Discovery of Witches' Plus 7 Similar Reads For Fans
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • January 02, 2022

Season three of "A Discovery of Witches" is set for release on January 8. The popular TV series is based on the All Souls series by Deborah Harkness. It is a saga of passion and obsession bringing to mind the work of Anne Rice, Diana Gabaldon, and Elizabeth Kostova.

Akata Witch in Gettin' Witchy With It
Gettin' Witchy With It
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • October 23, 2020

In ancient fables, folklore, and fairy tales, witches often appeared as threatening or villainous characters. But some argue that this is a reflection of sexist cultural models. Here we present nine stories featuring powerful witches as protagonists.

Akata Witch in A Virtual Explosion of Black Science Fiction
A Virtual Explosion of Black Science Fiction
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • February 19, 2020

For Black History month we're bringing you a series featuring great black writers from four genres. This week, we feature Science Fiction/Fantasy, also known as Speculative Fiction. Here are nine authors who are blowing our minds.

Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured