Skip to content

Comics & Manga Gift Guide

Shop like a Supergifter!

For Marvel Maniacs

The Marvel comics umbrella includes characters like Spider-Man, Thor, The Avengers, and more on-screen favorites. These new releases will get a wow from any fan!

Free Shipping on all US orders $15 or more


Supergifter Pro-tip: Find some gray wrapping paper and wrap one of these up as lumpy as possible to look like a rock, with a gift tag that says "Good Grief!" to make them laugh.
banner for our e-gift cards with link to shop gift card selection

Junior Graphic Novels

Great for new readers to early middle grade, these graphic novels pair the story with dynamic illustrations that keep them interested.

Shop by Character

Book cover image for Batman: Year One
Book cover image for 5-Minute Spider-Man Stories
Book cover image for Loki: Where Mischief Lies
Book cover image for NARUTO -- 
Book cover image for The Big Book of Superman
Book cover image for The Incredible Hulk
Book cover image for The Archie Wedding: Archie in Will You Marry Me?
Book cover image for Sailor Moon 1 (Naoko Takeuchi Collection)

Avatar: The Last Airbender

Shop the Series

Coming to Netflix

Coming to Netflix

Fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra are excited for the new adaptation coming to Netflix early next year. The gifts and comics here are the perfect way to give fans of the show more of the characters they love and get them ready for the new show. Our top gift pick: The Search, a comic which gives fans resolution to the show's biggest unanswered question.

Fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra are excited for the new adaptation coming to Netflix early next year. The gifts and comics here are the perfect way to give fans of the show more of the characters they love and get them ready for the new show. Our top gift pick: The Search, a comic which gives fans resolution to the show's biggest unanswered question.

Shop by Series

Book cover image for ONE PIECE 1
Book cover image for Chainsaw Man, Vol. 1
Book cover image for My Hero Academia: School Briefs, Vol. 1: Parents' Day
Book cover image for Dragon Ball, Vol. 1
Book cover image for SPY×FAMILY 1
Book cover image for  1 
Book cover image for Bleach - Tome 74 : The Death and the Strawberry
Book cover image for Legend of Zelda: The Ocarina of Time Vol. 1

For the One With Ramen Fever

Ramen is the favorite food of many popular characters, like Naruto, Ginjo from Bleach, and Mirio from My Hero Academia.
Supergifter Pro-tip: Pair one of these with a volume from their favorite series, or simply a pack of instant noodles, to make this gift super.

Hayao Miyazaki

Shop Ghibli

Co-founder of Studio Ghibli

Co-founder of Studio Ghibli

For those unfamiliar, Miyazaki is like anime's Walt Disney. His art and Studio Ghibli films have impacted anime more than any other creator, inspiring many of today's current artists and writers. Our top gift pick: Starting Point 1979-1996, Hayao Miyazaki's memoir. It's full of behind the scenes trivia and his wisdom on the filmmaking process so is sure to delight any fan.

For those unfamiliar, Miyazaki is like anime's Walt Disney. His art and Studio Ghibli films have impacted anime more than any other creator, inspiring many of today's current artists and writers. Our top gift pick: Starting Point 1979-1996, Hayao Miyazaki's memoir. It's full of behind the scenes trivia and his wisdom on the filmmaking process so is sure to delight any fan.

Explore Our Guides

Book cover image for How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
Book cover image for No Brainer
Book cover image for Check & Mate
Book cover image for Demon Copperhead
Book cover image for Pursue the Intentional Life (Library Edition):
Book cover image for Not That Fancy: Simple Lessons on Living, Loving, Eating, and Dusting Off Your Boots
Book cover image for Cross Out
Book cover image for Wildfire
Book cover image for Dune Saga 3-Book Boxed Set

Comics, manga, superheroes, and anime are insanely popular right now! These books, compilations, souvenirs, and more are perfect for fans of Marvel, anime, comics, and manga. If you’re not quite sure what they like that’s no problem, we’ve taken care of it for you here with some of the most popular items sure to delight fans of all genres.

Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured