Skip to content
Hardcover These Violent Delights Book

ISBN: 1534457690

ISBN13: 9781534457690

These Violent Delights

(Book #1 in the These Violent Delights Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$18.00
Save $1.99!
List Price $19.99

50 Available

Book Overview

An Instant New York Times Bestseller A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove , this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip...

Customer Reviews

1 rating

Great Retelling of a Classic

Oh, my word. That was brilliant. The writing was gorgeous. The plot was amazing. It was a great take on the Romeo and Juliet story. I liked that the characters had more history than in the original story. It was a bit gruesome with the monster and all, but I managed through it. Overall, a fantastic story. I can't wait to pick up the second book.

These Violent Delights Mentions in Our Blog

These Violent Delights in Top Tropes of Romance Literature: Mafia Edition
Top Tropes of Romance Literature: Mafia Edition
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • February 10, 2022

The fact that romance novels often employ familiar tropes doesn’t make them any less enjoyable. In fact, some of us never tire of certain delicious scenarios like retribution romances or arranged marriages. Here we review some of the top tropes in mafia romances.

These Violent Delights in 'Taylored' Reads for Swifties!
'Taylored' Reads for Swifties!
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • December 12, 2021

In celebration of Taylor Swift's birthday, we decided to round up a set of books that match up perfectly with every album. If you're a Swifty, you'll want to get in on this action.

These Violent Delights in 15 November Book Releases We're Excited About
15 November Book Releases We're Excited About
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • October 26, 2021

Our TBR piles may be taller than we are, but that doesn’t stop us from browsing (and buying!) new books! Here are fifteen exciting November releases available for preorder, along with suggestions for similar reads you can pick up right now.

These Violent Delights in #EnemiesToLovers
#EnemiesToLovers
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • October 19, 2021

If you love Pride and Prejudice, you're probably a fan of enemies-to-lovers romances. And why wouldn't you be? All that fiery intensity belies an explosive passion just waiting to burst forth. Here are some of our favorite new romances between sworn enemies.

Copyright © 2022 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured