Skip to content
Paperback The Van Alen Legacy (a Blue Bloods Novel) Book

ISBN: 1423102274

ISBN13: 9781423102274

The Van Alen Legacy (a Blue Bloods Novel)

(Book #4 in the Blue Bloods Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$4.19
Save $4.80!
List Price $8.99
Almost Gone, Only 4 Left!

Book Overview

From NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz, this steamy vampire series is full of secrets, intrigue and blood sucking, perfect for fans of Chloe Gong and Tracy Wolff With the stunning revelation... This description may be from another edition of this product.

Customer Reviews

5 ratings

Excellent continuation of the series; the Blue Bloods plight is more dire than ever

The fourth book in the Blue Bloods series was an excellent book. Book 5 is supposed to be titled "Misguided Angel" and will be out in the Fall of 2010. This book was an excellent addition to the series. I am liking this series more and more with every book I read in it. The third book in the series really left us hanging. At the beginning of this book Schuyler and Oliver have been on the run for over a year, Mimi has joined the hunt for Jordan, and Bliss has been taken over by the Visitor and left to hide in a dark corner of her own body. Schuyler risks everything trying to contact the European Blue Bloods for support; her and Oliver can't stay on the run forever. Mimi concludes her hunt for Jordan and is struggling with whether or not she should bond with Jack. Bliss is trying to fight for the right to possess her own body as the Visitor (Morningstar) pushes her out. A number of the Blue Bloods assume their eternal angels persona's as the battle for Blue Blood survival escalates. Jack and Mimi's bonding is back on, but Mimi is finding herself curiously drawn to a traitor Silver Blood. Will they go through with the bonding? Are Schuyler and Jack really through; or will Jack change millennia of past by not bonding with Mimi? What about Oliver, is he destined to be a third wheel? The fight for survival is taken to yet a higher level as the Blue Bloods try to destroy all the Silver Bloods in their midst. This was a great book. Action packed and fast-paced; the plot moved at a nice clip with some great twists thrown into the plot. You really love and empathize with all of the characters. I love that the plot is getting so much broader and that the whole of human civilization now rests on the Blue Bloods ability to fight both Morningstar and the Silver Bloods. This series is growing to epic proportions and I am loving all the detail and intricacy. I have also been enjoying the past memories that come back to the characters and how their personalities change as they take on the persona of the immortal angel's soul that they represent. All in all I really don't have any complaints about this addition to the series and I am eagerly awaiting the next book! This is kind of surprising to me since I thought the first book in this series was just barely okay; the first book was all about fashion and high-living in Manhattan. Somehow though De La Cruz has taken this series to the point of actually being an epic story that matters; it is surprising to me and very satisfying. I have always liked Cruz's writing style, it is very readable but not at all dumbed down, she balances action and description well too. So do you still get some of the high life in this book? Well, of course! Bliss attends some fashion shows and Mimi has to prepare for her bonding; so there is some high fashion and high living. I am just thrilled that Cruz was able to mix those things with some actual solid storytelling and a wonderful far-reaching plot; so cre

Best in series...

Melissa de la Cruz has been holding out on us! The Van Alen Legacy is by far the best in series. As a reader, I got everything I wanted, plus many amazing things I never would have thought to ask for. This series is basically a vampire soap opera, but man, what a well done soap opera it is. It has been over a year since Rio and Schuyler and Oliver have been on the run nearly as long. It would seem as though she has made her choice, but just as she makes a daring move to secure her and Oliver's safety, she is thrown into the very thing she fears the most and into the arms of the one she can hardly bare to live without. Being her mother's unncorrupted daughter has made Schuyler the Blue Bloods last hope, but despite the fact that she has embraced her task, she has managed to run from the biggest similarity that she and her mother share, until now. Is her mother right? Are there some loves worth dying for? Bliss has been in a lost state, struggling just to remember her name. She can't account for over a year of her life, and there is a Visitor living inside her, taking over whenever he pleases. As Bliss fights to regain control of her mind, body and future, she uncovers the truth of who she is and in the process uncovers a scheme that could undo everyone and everything she has left but how do you fight something that lives in you? Will she be strong enough to stop the Visitor, before its too late? Mimi has trapsed acrossed the globe, searching for the watcher with her venator team, lead by the very one who nearly caused her death, Kingsley Martin. But everytime they think they've finally caught up, they are left wanting. Is it the year of adventure and near death experiences that has caused Mimi to reevaluated her life, or has she only just found someone that allows her to be as she truly is? Is it just meaningless nothing, and impulse of this life, of this time, or has Kingsley been there, every cycle, pushing her and possibly loving her and worse, her loving him back? I'm not going to reveal anymore, it would spoil the fun. Once again I was swept away in this complex world, with it's vibrant characters, spot on dialog, and nerve wracking plot. I can't wait to for the next installment as I am sure Cruz will manage to shock me yet again, many times. Loved it! P.S. Allegra is a tart! ;)

BEST book in series BY FAR!!!

The Van Alen Legacy is the best book i've read from Melissa De la Cruz. It was an amazing read. It keeps you engaged and guessing whats coming next. I love the fact that it was more substantial than the last books- the story is more developed and the book is longer. In this book the characters definitely grow. And i love that nothing is predictable. There arent words to express how GOOD IT IS!!! get it (if you havent read the series, you should start now just to get to this book)!

Great Way to Continue the Series

Melissa De La Cruz's fourth book in the blood blue series is her best book yet. The pace and plot are rich and driven, leaving the reader with a focused, engaging story. Schuyler Van Alen is on the run from the New York coven, blamed for the murder of her grandfather, Lawrence. Her conduit, and best friend, Oliver Hazard-Perry is with her as she tries to seek the aid and protection of the European coven, all the while trying to discover more about The Van Alen Legacy. Meanwhile, Mimi and Kingsley, part of the Venator team, are back in Rio trying to find Bliss' younger sister Jordan, who was revealed at the Watcher, Sophia. Bliss is trying to deal with and overcome being a silver blood, and harboring Lucifer himself inside of her. Super charged with secrets, backstories, revelations, and a less than ordinary bonding ceremony, The Van Alen Legacy promises to satisfy readers while leaving them begging for more.

The best book Melissa De La Cruz has ever written!

The Van Alen Legacy is by far the best book of the series! The book is packed with action, secrets, and adventure. The story is told through the three main girl character's point of view, Mimi, Bliss, and Schuyler. Reading Melissa's books always take me away into a fantasy world, but this one had me begging for more. There was a resolve between the love triangle between Sky, Mimi, Jack, and Ollie. And a new love triangle put in place, but I'll let readers find that out on their own. The book truly helps characters evolve and is an easy read. I am now anxiously waiting for the fifth installment as I'm sure other readers will be as well.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured