Skip to content
Paperback The Stranger Diaries: An Edgar Award Winner Book

ISBN: 0358117860

ISBN13: 9780358117865

The Stranger Diaries: An Edgar Award Winner

(Book #1 in the Harbinder Kaur Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$6.19
Save $10.80!
List Price $16.99
Almost Gone, Only 1 Left!

Book Overview

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
--People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in...

Customer Reviews

1 rating

A fun murder mystery!

I recently thought I'd try reading mystery novels and this was one of the first I decided to read. It was an engaging story! I liked that it was told from various perspectives instead of the detective alone, which I think made following along the puzzles more complex. It was also fun to see how the characters viewed one another and how their relationships developed over time. I'm excited to see more of the adventures of DS Harbinder Kaur. I'm rating it a little more "conservatively" since I'm someone who rates any enjoyable reading a 5/5, but for those more discerning, I believe this is a fair story. This is an especially funny read if you are a person who keeps a diary/journal and may add that extra level of thrill to the experience!
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured