Skip to content
Paperback The Selection Book

ISBN: 0062059947

ISBN13: 9780062059949

The Selection

(Book #1 in the The Selection Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Like New

$5.99

1 Available

Book Overview

Fall in love--from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium , or The Wrath & the Dawn. For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system,...

Customer Reviews

18 ratings

what?

why is her a name america????????

Read This Book!

This book is so so good. You need to stop what you are doing and buy it.

Buy This Book Now.

amazing book. Finished it in 2 days!! the plot was amazing and the romance/love triangle was fantastic. don’t even hesitate buy this book immediately.

I loved it.

This series is good 4/5, the book came a little damaged not a lot it was just the cover but it arrived very fast!

Engaging

Great book! Read the book in a few days. Easy read and nice size letters (did not need my glasses) Believe the author did a great job at explaining the history of where this story take place, even through it was not necessarily in the beginning of the book. Once you start reading you are engaged and hooked, have order the other two books of this series. Excited for them to come in

Loved it!

The Selection is one of my favorite book series. I read it a few years ago, and I still remember each character. The book is paced well and the descriptions are expertly done. Not to mention, the aesthetic of this novel is INCREDIBLE! A poor girl living in a lavish castle competing for the man of her dreams in enemies to lovers romance? Who wouldn't love that? Overall, this book deserves all the praise in the world. The author is very talented.

I was expecting more

The book was fine, and I like it. But, I was expecting more from it. You can read it, but it has nothing special

The Selection

I loved the book. I stayed up until 4:30am just to finish. Definitely a romantic page-turner that I did not expect. I can’t wait to read the next one.

The selection

I started off thinking that I may be too old for this book (I’m 29) but I continued to read and found myself enjoying it. I couple times I caught myself smiling like an idiot reading it lol. Can’t wait to read the next one!

Condition not as expected

The book was good, but I bought it in very good condition and it came in the description of good condition. There was a ton of writing and highlighting throughout the book.

The selection series is by far one of my favorites

Teens and young adults will love this series for the compelling tale of Maxon and America two soul mates destined to be together and it shows the truth behind every relationship and what they go through for love

Hunger Game Meets The Bachelor

Read how America is thrown into a Who Will Win The Prince Heart contest with 34 other girls. How connections back home are not what they seem, how the palace is hiding centuries old secrets & everyone isn't what they say they are when the cameras are off. Great read for Teens

My students love The Selection

I can't seem to keep my copy of The Selection on my classroom bookshelf. Female students and teachers are always checking out this dystopian book. The story is similar to Red Queen and Hunger Games.

Couldn't put it down!

I read the entire selection series in three weeks! This series pulled me in from the very first chapter. The Hunger Games meets The Bachelor in this crazy story of friendship, heartbreak, love, and the world around us.

I loved this book! It has a great story line. The Selection is never boring.

#1 Best Series

When I first picked up the book I thought that I wouldn't read it or get bored of it while only reading a couple of pages. But, the day I started reading it I couldn't stop! Right now I am on book #3 of this series because of how good it is

Great Series

Better than Twilight by a mile

This is by far one of my favorite series! If you like romance and humor, this is the book for you. It's like a princess, book version of the Bachelor, and Cass makes you absolutely fall in love with the main characters immediately. I definitely recommend this book to any reader
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured