Skip to content
Paperback The Priory of the Orange Tree Book

ISBN: 1635570301

ISBN13: 9781635570304

The Priory of the Orange Tree

(Book #1 in the Königin von Inys Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$18.10
Save $1.90!
List Price $20.00

49 Available

Book Overview

The New York Times bestselling " epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones " (Bustle). A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position...

Customer Reviews

2 ratings

best high fantasy read.

Priory of the orange tree gave me everything i didn't know i needed and started me on my love for high fantasy books. The queer representation, the unique perspectives, the relationship development, and even the terrifying character deaths all make this novel a fantastic read.

Stunning epic

Make way for the next JRR Tolkien here, everybody! Those 800 pages have been daunting, but sooo worth it. The world building is unheard of these days, and to make it easy to read at the same time is INSANE. The first few chapters I was thinking "oh boy, this is a lot of names and descriptions, will this keep my attention enough?" This feeling did not last long. I was glued to the book from 10% in, staying up half the night to read more. Best decision I made was to read this!
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured