Skip to content
Paperback The Gray Man Book

ISBN: 0425276384

ISBN13: 9780425276389

The Gray Man

(Book #1 in the Gray Man Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$6.19
Save $11.81!
List Price $18.00
Almost Gone, Only 4 Left!

Book Overview

THE FIRST GRAY MAN NOVEL FROM #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR MARK GREANEY--Now a Netflix Film Starring Ryan Gosling and Chris Evans

"Hard, fast, and unflinching--exactly what a thriller should be."--Lee Child

To those who lurk in the shadows, he's known as the Gray Man. He is a legend in the covert realm, moving silently from job to job, accomplishing the impossible and then fading away. And he always hits...

Customer Reviews

7 ratings

Good read!

I thoroughly enjoyed it! Packed with fast-paced action, I tore through this book in no time flat. Already have the next couple installments ordered.

A series worth reading

I was told to read this series, and I am finished with all the books now, waiting for the next installment. Unbelievably fun! Not something I would have read normally. I am hooked. Read them in order and understand the Gray Man!

Relied heavily on deus ex machina.

Fast paced but unbelievable. Relied on deus ex machine in too many of the situations.

The next Lee Child?

I won't repeat what others have said here in describing the hero or the story. Let's just say that "The Gray Man" is the best debut thriller that I've had the pleasure to read since Lee Child's "Killing Floor." It's "The Bourne Identity" . . . without any slow spots! The characterizations are varied and memorable; the special-ops tradecraft and tactics are detailed and credible; the colorful European locales are rendered with vivid, you-are-there authenticity; the pace is driving and relentless. It's a tale that whizzes by like tracer bullets. But the book's best and most memorable element is the complex character of hero Court Gentry. I say "hero" without reservation, because this career assassin happens to be a knight-errant, in the timeless lone-wolf-vigilante tradition. His near-mythic professional status as a ruthless, indomitable killer is counter-balanced by quiet idealism and poignant loneliness -- a surprising vulnerability that lends this tough-guy character an appealing humanity. If you decide to hop in here, at the start of Mark Greaney's authorial journey, be sure to buckle your seatbelt: You're in for one hell of a ride.

Look out Bourne and Jack Bauer the Gray Man might just be on your 6

This was an awesome read, fast and action packed from beginning to end. I hope they make a movie out of it because I was easily able to visualize every scene. For a newly published writer I know we can expect only more of a good things to come from author Mark Greaney. Well done and thank you for the enjoying read!

Non-stop storyline keeps you turning the page, excellent debut!

This debut novel grabs you from the opening chapter. Court Gentry is not your typical sympathetic figure, he kills people for a living after all, but you can't help but feel for the "Gray Man." A non-stop storyline keeps readers turning the page to figure out what tragic event will befall the Gray Man next. A interesting twist at the end of the novel leaves readers wanting for the next installment! Great for readers of Vince Flynn, Robert Ludlum, Michael Connelly, John Sandford, or James Rollins.

Great read!!!

This is a great read! I received it on a Thursday and finished it on a Monday. I could not put it down. The action is non stop, the scenes are vivid, the details are spot on, and the characters are believable. Mark is a true Word-smith. You can tell Mark knows what he's writing about, since the firearms and medical stuff is spot on. If you like Bourne, Bond, or Clark from Clancy, this book is for you. 5/5
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured