Skip to content
Hardcover Firekeeper's Daughter Book

ISBN: 1250766567

ISBN13: 9781250766564

Firekeeper's Daughter

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$17.26
Save $1.73!
List Price $18.99

49 Available

Book Overview

Soon to be adapted at Netflix for TV with President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama's production company, Higher Ground. A 2021 Kids' Indie Next List Selection An Amazon Best Book of the Month for March Selection An Entertainment Weekly Most Anticipated Books of 2021 Selection A PopSugar Best March 2021 YA Book Selection For readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange, Angeline Boulley's debut novel, Firekeeper's Daughter , is a groundbreaking YA thriller...

Related Subjects

Fiction Teen & Young Adult

Customer Reviews

2 ratings

Interesting and engrossing!

I really enjoyed this book! I’ve been to the Sault, my father in law has lived there 20+ years, and my husband talks about his time spent there often, so it felt like home in a way. There were some parts of the story that were hard to follow and there were parts I wish that had been expanded on more. I enjoyed reading and learning about the “Rez” and I do hope to see more books like this in the future!

Wow

I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. My review is spoiler free. I want to start off by saying the cover art of this book is even more beautiful in person. The colors are striking. I also love that this is a book about native characters and their community that is written by a native woman who even lives in the area where this book is set. Angeline Boulley seems to have poured herself into every aspect of this book, taking an idea she first had when she was 18 and spending the last 10 years working on it. It is very evident that she has done quite a bit of research to craft this story as well as drawing from her own experiences to weave together the plot which is full of intrigue and mystery. This YA thriller is so spectacular that it is no wonder that it has already been acquired by the Obamas' production company for cinematic adaptation as a Netflix TV show. I am sure this will be a book that we hear more and more about as time goes on.
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured