Skip to content
Hardcover The Ballad of Never After Book

ISBN: 1250268427

ISBN13: 9781250268426

The Ballad of Never After

(Book #2 in the Once Upon a Broken Heart Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon


Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good*

*Best Available: (missing dust jacket)

Save $4.50!
List Price $19.99
Almost Gone, Only 1 Left!

Book Overview


Stephanie Garber's THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER is the jaw-dropping sequel to the ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak

Not every love is meant to be.

After Jacks, the Prince of Hearts, betrays her, Evangeline Fox swears she'll never trust him again. Now that she's discovered...

Customer Reviews

3 ratings

Absolutely Lovely

Ignore the lackluster reviews. This is an amazing book and very well executed. Such a fun escape!

Amazing book!

I loved this book as well as the first and have high hopes for the third! I read this book with in a day and was completely shocked at the end. I recommend it 100%!!!


What makes this series so disappointing is that the storyline itself is great for the most part. However, the execution of the story is poor. It is way too repetitive to the point where I can see why someone wouldn't even want to finish it. This kind of repetition drags the story out and doesn't captivate or entice the way the Caraval series does. This series could have been so much better, but unfortunately was poorly executed.
Copyright © 2023 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured