Skip to content
Hardcover Texas Heat (Thorndike Press Large Print Americana Series) [Large Print] Book

ISBN: 1560546603

ISBN13: 9781560546603

Texas Heat (Thorndike Press Large Print Americana Series) [Large Print]

(Book #2 in the Texas Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon


Format: Hardcover

Condition: Acceptable

Save $0.76!
List Price $20.95

1 Available

Book Overview

This description may be from another edition of this product. Maggie, the daugher of Moss and Bill Coleman, has invited all the passionate family, plus several hundred guests, to a July 4th barbecue to celebrate the new sense of family pride she's determined to...

Customer Reviews

5 ratings

Texas Heat

A well written 2nd installment in the Texas series. We are updated on all the lives of the characters, but this book is a focus on Maggie and those living at Sunbridge. Maggie spent most of her life trying to get a little attention and love from her father, but never felt she measured up. She was left feeling that way until she finds out he left her the beloved home Sunbridge. She quickly moves back to Texas with son Cole in tow, and also invites Riley to learn about his history. Cole and Riley are rivals in every phase of life, but must learn to rely on each other as true family members. Maggie does alot of soul searching, and takes a hard look at the way she has lived her life.

Texas Heat by Fern Michaels

Texas Heat is the second book in the series of 4. This is a continuation of Texas Rich. Again as I said in my review of Texas Rich (the first book) I thoughly enjoyed reading this book as well as all the others in this series. #3 is Texas Fury and #4 is Texas Sunrise. You really must read all 4 to get the whole story about this family. You won't be able to put them down.

A stunning second novel in an unforgettable series!

Fern Michaels continues her journey deep in the heart of Texas with this second novel in the Coleman family saga. Though we still follow Billie Ames Coleman Kingsley from time to time, this novel is more focused on Billie's eldest daughter, the headstrong and passionate Maggie. Now the mistress of the family spread Sunbridge, Maggie has her hands full with an ungrateful son at odds with his Amerasian cousin, her struggle to overcome her demons and attempting to re-establish some sort of connection with her daughter, Sawyer, whom she abandoned to Billie when Sawyer was an infant. Add to the mix a forbidden love for Maggie, a shocking accusation that places the Colemans against the law and loads of good old-fashioned family conflict and you have a wonderful second novel for Michaels' TEXAS series. Readers will not be disappointed!


Fern Michaels outdid herself on the Texas series of books. They are all so great. Have read the whole series & they were so great that I kept them all to reread again someday. The books are a must read for everyone. I can't say enough about them. If you want to sit down & fall in love with a whole family than get these books.

Absolutely fantastic book! Everyone should read it.

Vegas Heat was just wonderful. Fern Michaels writes another great one. Loved it & couldn't put it down once I started it. What a wonderful way to spend a day. Just great!
Copyright © 2020 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured