Skip to content
Paperback New Kid: A Graphic Novel Book

ISBN: 0062691198

ISBN13: 9780062691194

New Kid: A Graphic Novel

(Book #1 in the New Kid Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$6.19
Save $6.80!
List Price $12.99

10 Available

Book Overview

Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers' Literature Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead...

Related Subjects

Children's Children's Books

Customer Reviews

0 rating

New Kid Mentions in Our Blog

New Kid in Books: The Great Connector
Books: The Great Connector
Published by Barbara Hagen • January 11, 2022
Books are naturally great connectors between all of us in society. We love to share our Goodreads bookshelf, show our latest book hauls on social, scrutinize what celebs are reading when we see them in public with a book, maybe even read over someone's shoulder on a plane.
New Kid in ThriftGiving Tuesday
ThriftGiving Tuesday
Published by Barbara Hagen • November 29, 2021
It's Giving Tuesday, or what we here at ThriftBooks call ThriftGiving! For this year's ThriftGiving Tuesday, all of us here at ThriftBooks are super excited to highlight Book Drive for Kids and support the amazing work they are doing in partnership with Race to Kindness (and for kids everywhere) by donating 1% of our net sales today, Tuesday November 30, directly to Book Drive for Kids.
Copyright © 2022 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured