Skip to content
Hardcover Lessons in Chemistry Book

ISBN: 038554734X

ISBN13: 9780385547345

Lessons in Chemistry

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$25.71
Save $3.29!
List Price $29.00

50 Available

Book Overview

A delight for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, this blockbuster debut set in 1960s California features the singular voice of Elizabeth Zott, a scientist whose career takes a detour when she becomes the star of a beloved TV cooking show. Chemist Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman. In fact, Elizabeth Zott would be the first to point out that there is no such thing as an average woman. But it's the early 1960s...

Customer Reviews

2 ratings

Love it

Love the main character. She never strays from her true self no matter what happens to her. Really a gem of a book.

An amazing read

Loved the characters and the lens of a strong woman
Copyright © 2022 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured