Skip to content
Paperback Josephine Baker's Last Dance Book

ISBN: 1501102443

ISBN13: 9781501102448

Josephine Baker's Last Dance

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$5.39
Save $11.60!
List Price $16.99

2 Available

Book Overview

From the author of The Jewel of Medina , a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of The Paris Wife and Hidden Figures. Discover the fascinating and singular life story of Josephine Baker--actress, singer, dancer, Civil Rights activist, member of the French Resistance during WWII, and a woman dedicated to erasing prejudice and creating a more equitable world--in Josephine...

Related Subjects

Fiction Literature & Fiction

Customer Reviews

0 rating

Josephine Baker's Last Dance Mentions in Our Blog

Josephine Baker's Last Dance in Wings to a Cause
Wings to a Cause
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • June 17, 2020

Celebrity activism isn’t uncommon. In fact, it sometimes seems like many stars jump on the philanthropic bandwagon simply to boost their image. But historically, standing up and speaking out could be risky for entertainers. Here are eleven celebrities who took bold stands for change.

Copyright © 2022 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured