Skip to content
Paperback Frog and Toad Book Set: Frog and Toad Are Friends; Frog and Toad Together; Days with Frog and Toad; Frog and Toad All Year Book

ISBN: 0439438233

ISBN13: 9780439438230

Frog and Toad Book Set: Frog and Toad Are Friends; Frog and Toad Together; Days with Frog and Toad; Frog and Toad All Year

(Part of the Frog and Toad Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$19.39

1 Available

Book Overview

This description may be from another edition of this product. Boxed set of Frog and Toad includes 4 books with 64 pages each. The set includes these titles; "Days with Frog and Toad", Frog and Toad Are Friends", "Frog and Toad All Year", and "Frog and Toad...

Related Subjects

Children's Children's Books

Customer Reviews

5 ratings

My children are enchanted, amused and QUIET!

I purchased this CD prior to a family roadtrip last spring, having no prior exposure to Arnold Lobel, or Frog & Toad. My 6-year old son and 4-year old daughter were quick converts. They easily follow the stories, laugh at the absurdities of the characters' sweet friendship. They constantly requested it to be played in the car whenever we were out and about. Since then, we have also purchased "Mouse Tales" on CD, which they also adore. Intelligent, engaging, & fun.

Reminds me of the good old days

I've always hated reading books, EXCEPT for cassette tape read alongs. This CD collection is great! It doesn't even matter if you're young or old, this is for all ages. Just listening to Arnold Lobels voice brings me back to when I was about 8, enjoying all the new adventures of Frong & Toad. All the original background music, nothing has changed. It's all the cassette stories transfered onto CD so the sound quality is way better. I highly recommend this collection to anyone who has young children who hates to read, or anyone who wants to escape reality and live along side 2 of the most awesome characters ever created.

A must have for Frog and Toad fans

I purchased this for our 5 year old son. He has truly enjoyed listening to the sweet stories of friendship. While we have the books, I agree with the other reviewer, you really do not have to read along to be entertained. We put the tape in our son's player and he listens while drifting off to sleep. Unlike some children's books on tape, this is done so well - the timing, clarity and voices keep your interest. This is a winner!!

An Excellent book tape for fans of Frog and Toad books

I am ordering this tape again for my four year old son. He listened to his first copy until it broke. It is fascinating to watch him listen to the stories with a half smile on his face as he recalls the pictures from the books. It is not necessary to read along to enjoy the tape. Mr. Lobel reads the stories perfectly. He clearly conveys the personalities of the characters without "doing the voices."

Wonderful stories of friendship

My toddler son has enjoyed these stories for almost a year now. They are colorfully written and expertly told by the author himself. A must for any young child's collection.
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured