Skip to content
Hardcover Children of Blood and Bone Book

ISBN: 1250170974

ISBN13: 9781250170972

Children of Blood and Bone

(Book #1 in the Legacy of Orïsha Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$7.19
Save $15.80!
List Price $22.99
Almost Gone, Only 4 Left!

Book Overview

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
A TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
A New York Times Notable Children's Book
A Kirkus Prize Finalist

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They...

Customer Reviews

9 ratings

Couldnt wait to start the second book!

I bought the second book before I even finished the first. I love books with a female who embraces all the sides of herself even her doubts and wonders!

Crying is mandatory for this book

I have yet to finish the book but it has been one that I have had to tell myself that I have other things that need to get done before I can continue reading it. It has caused me to cry more than once due to the storyline. Absolutely a wonderful read, hard to put down once you start, and you will need a box of tissues near by. Highly recommend if you want suspense, a bit of romance, and adventure.

Incredible read, beautifully written, hard to put down

This book is absolutely fantastic and beautifully written. It's action packed and full of twists and turns. It had such fierce characters you will fall in love with, you won't be able to put it down. Highly recommended; I don't believe anyone will be disappointed with this purchase.

The series is ✨immaculate✨

Y'all....y'all...if you're having doubts about purchasing this book because the cover looks appealing to someone who's like 10 I'm here to tell you right now that this book is insanely good and this is your sign to go get it right now. African-inspired, action-packed, and full of plot twists I couldn't put it down

I loved this book!!

This was a book I bought on a whim and I'm so glad I did!! This book was not only beautifully written, but it also takes you on so many emotional journeys. It's a truly a timeless tale of magic, prejudice, betrayal and love. Not to mention the wide range of strong, relatable characters. Anyone who picks up this book is sure to enjoy it!! I strongly recommend this read ❤️

You won't be able to put it down!

This book draws you in. You become connected to those in the story as you experience their different points of view. Absolutely invigorating.

Blood and Bone

This kept me on my toes and begging for a sequel. So many similarities, yet differences, to the Harry Potter "magical" realm. If your an HP fan you would enjoy this series.

Flowing rhythm of passion and imagination

saw this book on Jimmy Fallon’s show and decided to see what it was about... as soon as it arrived the cover itself is pretty amazing wonderful image! But then I began to read it... I just became so entranced I didn’t want to put it down! This book takes you on a magical journey for sure! A definite must read!

One of the best books I've read in a while.

I read about it before it came out and thought it looked interesting. I kept up on everything happening with the book and found out a preview of about five chapters were released on Amazon. I read them and what do you know? The book had an amazing start! I preordered it and I could hardly put it down after it got here. If you're looking for a good read, you have found one.

Children of Blood and Bone Mentions in Our Blog

Children of Blood and Bone in 24 June Releases We’re Excited About
24 June Releases We’re Excited About
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • May 14, 2024

No matter how long our TBR lists get, we're always finding new books we want to add! Here are 24 exciting June releases available for preorder, along with suggestions for similar reads you can enjoy right away.

Children of Blood and Bone in 'Children of Blood and Bone' Headed to the Big Screen
'Children of Blood and Bone' Headed to the Big Screen
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • January 25, 2022

Paramount Pictures has landed the rights for an upcoming adaptation of Children of Blood and Bone, the first in the Legacy of Orïsha trilogy by Nigerian-American author Tomi Adeyemi. The bestselling YA fantasy series is inspired by the author’s Nigerian heritage and offers timely, thought-provoking themes.

Children of Blood and Bone in 10 x 10: The Best Books of the Decade
10 x 10: The Best Books of the Decade
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • November 29, 2019
As we countdown to 2020, we're going to publish a series of ten of the best books of the past decade in ten different genres. 10 x 10! In order to finish by the new year, we'll be packaging two genres together in this once-a-week series. This week's lists are Kids and Young Adults. Here are our picks for the 10 best in each.  
Children of Blood and Bone in The Dog Days Are (Almost) Over: What's on Your Summer Bucket List?
The Dog Days Are (Almost) Over: What's on Your Summer Bucket List?
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • August 07, 2019
Less than a month until Labor Day! Summer always goes by so fast and if you're anything like us, there are a few things you still want to do before the leaves start to turn and school's back in session. What's left on your summer bucket list?
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured