Skip to content
Hardcover Carl Pops Up Book

ISBN: 0671871056

ISBN13: 9780671871055

Carl Pops Up

(Part of the Good Dog, Carl Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$17.49
Only 7 Left

Book Overview

Fans of Good Dog, Carl know that when Mom says, "Look after the baby, Carl. I'll be back shortly," the excitement is about to begin, and this pop-up book is no exception. As soon as she's out the... This description may be from another edition of this product.

Customer Reviews

4 ratings

There's Just Something about this Book!!!!

I am now purchasing my third copy of this book because both of my sons, infant and toddler, absolutely adore it and have worn them out with time. There's just something about the illustrations and interactive tabs that keep them reaching for it again and again. My husband and I enjoy adlibbing through the ridiculously charming pictoral storyline. BOTH boys were impelled on their own to give Carl a kiss on the last page -- too precious. Good Dog, Carl!!!

A Classic!

My daughter (now 6) received this book as a gift three years ago, and still loves to read it. One reviewer complained that the pop ups are not especially "creative"; I thought they were wonderful, with the added advantage of being relatively sturdy (compared to many other pop up books we own, which are constantly being torn) and easy for young fingers to manipulate without adult help. And yes, the eyes look a little "freaky" to those of us who have seen "The Exorcist." Presumably, most 3 to 6 year olds haven't seen it! My daughter loved that she could read this book on her own when she was 3, and one of her favorite pages was the one with the blinking eyes!

My child loves it

My child loves this pop-up book...maybe it's because we own rotties ourselves, but she hasn't gotten tired of this book that she's had for two years. She always asks to read it and enjoys the pop-ups, and push and pull tabs.

A very original book

Carl Pops Up by Alexandra Day Carl Pops Up is a creative book. It does not have many words, yet the meaning is easily interpreted. The pull tabs are a clever way of keeping you interested in the book. Carl, the dog, is put in charge of looking after the baby while the mother's not there. He feeds the baby, played with the baby, and even bathes the baby. He puts the baby to bed after doing these things just as if he is a babysitter. This dog gives new meaning to the words,"man's best friend." I recommend this to anyone who likes to read good, humorous books.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured