Skip to content
Paperback The Curious World of Drugs and Their Friends: A Very Trippy Miscellany Book

ISBN: 0452289912

ISBN13: 9780452289918

The Curious World of Drugs and Their Friends: A Very Trippy Miscellany

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$20.49
Save $3.51!
List Price $24.00
50 Available
Ships within 2-3 days

Book Overview

Wacky but well-researched, unbiased and shameless, this informational book about drugs dares to take readers on a long, strange trivia trip.

Following in the tradition of The Ultimate Book of Useless Information, The Curious World of Drugs and Their Friends is a wry potpourri of interesting information about every conceivable kind of drug. Readers can feed their heads with anecdotes, facts, lists, statistics, and illustrations,...

Customer Reviews

1 rating

Nice trivia compendium

This book was an interesting collection of tidbits, anecdotes, and quotes all relating to drugs. It includes trivia about all types of abused drugs, notable famous users of drugs, effects on animals and people, drugs in pop culture media, and history/development of drugs. Overall a very whimsical collection of trivia. Weighing in at only 166 pages of somewhat sparse text and sketches makes it lose a star.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured