Skip to content
Paperback 204 Rosewood Lane Book

ISBN: 0778315622

ISBN13: 9780778315629

204 Rosewood Lane

(Book #2 in the Cedar Cove Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon


Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

Save $8.86!
List Price $15.95

1 Available

Book Overview

Olivia Lockhart Cedar Cove, Washington Dear Reader, If you've been to Cedar Cove before, you've probably met my friend Grace Sherman. You can usually find her at home--she lives at 204 Rosewood Lane--or at the public library, where she works. Like me, she grew up in this town and she's raised two daughters here. But did you hear that about six months ago, her husband disappeared? Just...disappeared. Where's Dan? Why did he go? Who's he with? Will...

Customer Reviews

5 ratings

Five Stars

The next installment of Cedar Cove introduced us to new people such as Zach and Rosie Cox who's marriage is going down to the toilet. It follows Grace Sherman who's husband has disappeared she thinks he left her for another woman. Justine who married Seth the end of the last book struggles when Seth is away in Alaska for work and they decide to open a restaurant to spend more time together. Maryellen, Grace's daughter, is fleshed out more as she becomes involved with Jon works at the restaurant and is also an photographer.

Highly recommend....

This is actually the first book I've ever read by Debbie MacOmber, but it will definitely not be my last. What an extraordinary tale. I was so caught up in this book and it's characters that I was actually surprised. The story line simply flowed and before I knew it, I was at the end. I look forward to reading more from this author and recommend this book to anyone who is in the market for a lively, fast-paced, easy to follow story that will pull you in and keep you there right to the end.

Where in the world is Dan?

Much like the first (16 Lighthouse Road) in the Cedar Cover series I really enjoyed this book. Admittedly there are many characters in the series but one must remember a town is full of people and to keep a series going more people need to be introduced. Like other reviewers I was anxious to read 204 ROSEWOOD LANE to find out what happened to Dan Sherman. That question is answered after many months and a heart wrenching decision being made by Grace. In this second book there is more mystery. A man ends up dead in a bed and breakfast. Does someone in town know who he is? Why the cosmetic surgery? Zach and Rosie Cox are headed to divorce court. The judge's decision about the joint custody is a surprise. Olivia is now caught in a triangle. Grace has found herself a good friend in Cliff Harding. Maryellen has found herself in a delicate situation with a local photographer. As I have with this book, I look forward to reading 311 Pelican Court. Thanks Debbie for another great read!

204 Rosewood Lane

204 Rosewood Lane by Debbie Macomber is a fabulous story. It continures where 16 Lighthouse Rd left off . I was biting my nails in anticipation of this book...I wondered what in the world had happened to Dan. I just love the way Ms. Macomber weaves a story and integrates many different lives and age groups and life dilemmas. In this book we find out what happens to Dan but there are new mysteries that make us anxious for the next book. How wonderful to have these great stories to follow from one book to the next...characters can develop and change and learn and grow much as people do in life. I always hate ending a book because I get so involved with the characters. In this series we can just go on and on reading further into the lives of old friends while we make new ones. Hooray for Debbie Macomber....she weaves a fine tale with great insight into the foibles and strengths of her characters.

Renew your acquaintance with the folks of Cedar Cove

Debbie Macomber once again spins her magic as she takes her readers on a return trip to the peaceful community of Cedar Cove. As introduced in the premiere book "16 Lighthouse Road," the cast of characters return as Grace and Olivia, their families and friends take on everday life with it's unique twists and turns that make life interesting.This book concentrates on Grace Sherman and her family as they struggle to regain some normalcy in their life after her husband Dan disappears suddenly and mysteriously. Just when Grace's life is looking bright once again, news of Dan's whereabouts will plunge the family into a state of chaos once again.Several new characters are introduced in this story, including Zak and Rosie, who are experiencing marital problems. When their seperation lands them in Olivia Lockhart's courtroom, her wise and judicial decision promises to make life interesting for everyone involved.The good folks of Cedar Cove are just waiting for you to come and join in them for a story or two. It's like a family reunion in a book.Debbie Macomber is the queen of romantic series, and the Cedar Cove series is one of her best yet.
Copyright © 2020 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured