Skip to content
Board book Whose Knees Are These? Book

ISBN: 0316735760

ISBN13: 9780316735766

Whose Knees Are These?

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Board book

Condition: Like New

$4.79
Save $2.20!
List Price $6.99

2 Available

Book Overview

A vibrant, multicultural board book that celebrates a baby's sweet knees, for fans of Ten Tiny Fingers and Ten Little Toes. Parents and children will enjoy this interactive board book full of toddler appeal that is perfect for celebrating a baby's adorable knees. Snuggle with your child on your lap while you enjoy this fun, rhyming text and bold artwork.

Customer Reviews

5 ratings

TOO CUTE!!!

I got this and several other books for my 20 month old grandson. He loves this book. He looks at the knees in the book and then looks at his knees. He laughs and giggles!!! This book is TOO CUTE!!!!

(RAW Rating: 4.5) - Knees. Knees, Knees

Jabari Asim has created a wonderful board book featuring characters of color that centers around, you guessed it, knees. The story starts with a question, that is sure to give a sense of mystery and intrigue to even the youngest of readers; "Whose knees are these?" Throughout the book, which is filled with fun illustrations, readers follow along until the narrator finally figures out to whom the mysterious knees belong. WHOSE KNEES ARE THESE is an engaging celebration of individuality. The fun, rhyming language, and the overall simplicity of the story itself make it perfect for the target age group. In addition to celebrating uniqueness, the book promotes body awareness, introduces the concept of left and right, and encourages positive self-image and familial bonds. Toddlers, who often enjoy reading the same book over and over, can quickly pick up the book's content, and may even chose to "read" it to their parents. Reviewed by Stacey Seay of The RAWSISTAZ Reviewers

Wonderful book

I was so happy to hear of this book on the NYTimes book review and see board books (along with partner book Whose Toes are Those) written for African American toddlers. My son is 18 months old and this is his favorite book! He carries it everywhere and forces me to read it over and over and over and over at bedtime.

what lovely knees

I have a new baby and I am seeking out books for black babies. I stumbled across this and I love it. I am buying a load of them for friends for the holidays--I'm planning ahead! Also check out the matching book, "Whose Toes Are Those," which features a little black girl--I have that too! I am glad to share my love of books with my son and better still that they feature children of color.

My son loves this book!

When I saw "Whose knees are these" I scooped it up just because I was so excited to see knees that looked like my son's on the cover of a book. Andrew absolutely adores this book and takes it everywhere. He's 14 months and loves showing mommy, daddy and grandparents his knees all the time now. I want every book by Jabari Asim now... and I thank God that someone is writing board books for black babies.
Copyright © 2022 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured