Skip to content
Mass Market Paperback The Silent Wife Book

ISBN: 0735236720

ISBN13: 9780735236721

The Silent Wife

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Mass Market Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$10.49
Almost Gone, Only 5 Left!

Book Overview

The New York Times bestselling novel soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient. "I gobbled it down in one sitting." - Anne... This description may be from another edition of this product.

Customer Reviews

4 ratings

Decent twist

Most novels that promise a "twist" leave me with something unbelievable or much too far fetch to consider. This one's conclusion was at least reasonable.

Meh

It was not my favorite book. It was slow and didn't get interesting until around the last 80 pages. There were so many descriptive words that it took away from the plot of the novel. It wasn't bad but it wasn't the best either. I don't recommend.

Kept waiting for it to get good......

After reading reviews, I thought surely this book would be at least somewhat intriguing. No. I struggled to the very end waiting and hoping but alas the only saving grace was the very last twist which I thought deserved the extra star.

Thrilling and engrossing

Definitely has that Girl on the train/Gone Girl vibe. Well written. Deep characters and entertaining storyline.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured