Skip to content
Paperback The Poet X Book

ISBN: 0062662813

ISBN13: 9780062662811

The Poet X

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$6.49
Save $9.50!
List Price $15.99
71 Available

Book Overview

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People's Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpr Award

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.

Xiomara Batista feels unheard...

Customer Reviews

0 rating

The Poet X Mentions in Our Blog

The Poet X in Twitterpated
Twitterpated
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • February 04, 2024

It's hard to beat the excitement of falling in love—especially first love. It's intoxicating and all-consuming—that sense of full-throated euphoria that makes you want to shout from the rooftops. As we look ahead toward Valentine's Day, we're highlighting fifteen heartfelt novels about first love.

The Poet X in Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month
Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • September 22, 2022

Hispanic Heritage Month is an annual event held from September 15 to October 15. It is a chance to recognize the contributions and influence of Hispanic Americans to US history and culture. In celebration, here are ten essential Hispanic-American authors.

The Poet X in 6 Latinx Authors To Watch
6 Latinx Authors To Watch
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • October 14, 2020

To cap off Hispanic Heritage Month, we wanted to recognize the work of a few of the most exciting Latinx authors of the moment. In this highly competitive field, narrowing it down was a challenge! Here are six that really stood out from the crowd.

The Poet X in Raising Antiracist Kids: 12 Books for Children and Teens that Address Racial Inequities
Raising Antiracist Kids: 12 Books for Children and Teens that Address Racial Inequities
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • June 07, 2020

As the U.S. grapples with nationwide unrest following the death of yet another black man in police custody, lots of the kids in our lives are asking tough questions. Here are twelve books that can help young readers understand the reasons behind the anger and the need for activism.

The Poet X in What We're Reading: 2018's Award-Winning Books!
What We're Reading: 2018's Award-Winning Books!
Published by Beth Clark • December 18, 2018

The Pulitzer. The Man Booker Prize. The National Book Awards. The Edgar Awards. All of them generally mean one thing: the books they're awarded to definitely don't suck. In fact, they're brilliant and incredible and moving and mesmerizing and disturbing and powerful and funny and, well...you'll just have and read them for yourself. Below are the winners of the most prestigious prizes, so enjoy.

Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured