Skip to content
Paperback The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out The Window And Disappeared Book

ISBN: 1443419109

ISBN13: 9781443419109

The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out The Window And Disappeared

(Book #1 in the The Hundred-Year-Old Man Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$6.79
Save $9.38!
List Price $16.17
Only 9 Left

Book Overview

A larger-than-life old man with a fondness for vodka goes on an unexpected adventure in this whimsical novel -- perfect for fans of Forrest Gump and A Man Called Ove. The international publishing... This description may be from another edition of this product.

Customer Reviews

5 ratings

Unbelievably believable

This was one of the most enjoyable books I’ve read in a long time. The adventures of the endearing old man were unbelievably believable.

You'll fall in love with the life story of Allan Karlsson.

What a wonderful book! You'll fall in love with the life story of Allan Karlsson. For a man with no interest in politics, he meets nearly every world leader of his lifetime and effects them all. This charming, well-written, humorous tale follows Allan's life from the day he turns 100. Such adventures await him in his future and rest behind in his past.

Hilarious

This such a wonderful story. The book goes back and forth on time in Allan’s life. Allan meets world leaders and finds himself in crazy situations. His beautiful outlook son life is refreshing. A really lovely book.

The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window

I was put off with this story by page 50-60. I only forced myself to finish the book because it was our book club choice. ( locally) I have described the book to others & some think it sounds interesting. I thought it was to far fetched. It sets the reader up and has odd happenings. I did buy the book but it's not one I'd ever read again. Don't waste your time. Book club is tonight. It will be interesting what the other's think of this book.

Entertaining Reading

This is one man's adventure of meeting/dealing with presidents/dictators through 80 years of travel and meanwhile becoming involved with several characters who keep reappearing in his stories. Light and fun reading.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured