Skip to content
Hardcover The Earth Book of Stormgate Book

ISBN: 0399121447

ISBN13: 9780399121449

The Earth Book of Stormgate

(Part of the Future History of the Polesotechnic League Series and The Earth Book Of Stormgate Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon


Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good


4 Available

Book Overview

No Synopsis Available.

Customer Reviews

1 rating


One of the great modern works of the imagination, this book tells of the trader van Rijn and the adventurer Falkayne; it rounds and completes the future history of the Polesotechnic League that spans four thousand years of Earth's interstellar empire; and it chronicles Mankind's encounters with the great-winged Ythri, who kept record at far Stormgate. The Earth Book of Stormgate (many stories do not feature Van Rijn) (1978). It collects: * "Wings of Victory" (1972) * "The Problem of Pain" (1973) * "How to be Ethnic in One Easy Lesson" (1974) * "Margin of Profit" (1956) * "Esau" (also known as "Birthright") (1970) * "The Season of Forgiveness" (1973) * The Man Who Counts (first appearance of the unedited version of War of the Wing-Men) (1958) * "A Little Knowledge" (1971) * "Day of Burning" (also known as "Supernova") (1967) * "Lodestar (Anderson)" (1973) * "Wingless" (also known as "Wingless on Avalon") (1973) * "Rescue on Avalon" (1973)
Copyright © 2022 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured