Skip to content

All Formats & Editions

1 - 5 of 5 results found
The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Christopher... 1982111399 Book Cover

The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Christopher...

Edition Description

Named a Best Book of the Year by: * Financial Times * New Statesman * History Today * The Spectator *

"Like a Renaissance wonder cabinet, full of surprises and opening up into a lost world." --Stephen Greenblatt

Shortlisted for the James...

Edition Details
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
ISBN:1982111399
Format: Hardcover
Condition:
*Best Available: (ex-library)
$
5.19
Save $24.81!
List Price: $30.00
Almost Gone, Only 4 Left!
The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Christopher... 1982111402 Book Cover

The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Christopher...

Edition Description

This impeccably researched and "adventure-packed" (The Washington Post) account of the obsessive quest by Christopher Columbus's son to create the greatest library in the world is "the stuff of Hollywood blockbusters" (NPR) and offers a vivid picture of Europe on the verge of...

Edition Details
Format:Paperback
Language:English
ISBN:1982111402
Format: Paperback
Condition:
$
5.69
Save $11.31!
List Price: $17.00
Almost Gone, Only 1 Left!
Catalogue Of Shipwrecked Books: 0008146241 Book Cover

Catalogue Of Shipwrecked Books:

Edition Details
Format:Paperback
Language:English
ISBN:0008146241
Format: Paperback
Condition:
$
5.29
Save $8.37!
List Price: $13.66
Almost Gone, Only 1 Left!
The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Young Colum... 0008146225 Book Cover

The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Young Colum...

Edition Details
Format:Hardcover
ISBN:0008146225
Release Date:May 2018
Format: Hardcover
Temporarily Unavailable
0 people are interested in this title.
We receive fewer than 1 copy every 6 months.
The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Christopher... 1508280509 Book Cover

The Catalogue of Shipwrecked Books: Christopher...

Edition Description

In the tradition of Stephen Greenblatt's The Swerve and Dava Sobel's Galileo's Daughter, a vividly rendered account of the forgotten quest by Christopher Columbus's son to create the greatest library in the world--"a perfectly pitched poetic drama" (Financial...

Edition Details
Format:Audio CD
Language:English
ISBN:1508280509
Format: Audio CD
Temporarily Unavailable
0 people are interested in this title.
We receive fewer than 1 copy every 6 months.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured