Skip to content
Paperback Love & Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere Book

ISBN: 098347754X

ISBN13: 9780983477549

Love & Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$5.39
Save $11.56!
List Price $16.95

4 Available

Book Overview

With an introduction by Cheryl Strayed, this memoir by Poe Ballantine is about his obsession with solving the mystery of his neighbor, the math professor, who disappears in Chadron, NE, and three months later is found burned to death and tied to a tree in the woods.Fans of Truman Capote's 'In Cold Blood' and John Berendt's 'Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil' will embrace Poe Ballantine's 'Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere.' Poe...

Customer Reviews

0 rating
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured