Skip to content
Paperback Into the Wild Book

ISBN: 0062366963

ISBN13: 9780062366962

Into the Wild

(Part of the Warriors Universe (#7) Series and Warriors (#1) Series)

Select Format:

Select Condition:


Format: Paperback

Condition: Like New

Save $3.20!
List Price $7.99

1 Available

Book Overview

Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. Read the book that began a phenomenon--and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows...

Customer Reviews

8 ratings

Came Quick and In Almost Perfect Condition

I had expected it to take longer to come but it took 5 days and when I opened the package up I expected it to be a little dented or scratched but it was basically brand new! There was a dent in the cover but I had expected that because I didn't order it new.

From a simple housecat to an honorable warrior

As the first in this great series, Into The Wild is an incredibly well-written and captivating read. Our protagonist Rusty, whom is later renamed Firepaw, leaves the comfort and security of his life as a regular housecat to join one the many clans of wild cats to live freely. This book lets us follow along with Firepaw's growth as both a clan member and a character, with many challenges and tribulations he must overcome that come his way now that he has chosen to live this feral life. Although a book about talking cats may seem childish, the plot is lively and intense, sure to hook in a reader of any age. If you're looking for a new series to fall in love with, then make sure to add this to your cart! If you're looking for more series like this one, I'd recommend you check of Kathryn Lasky's "Wolves of the Beyond" and Tui Sutherland's "Wings of Fire" series.

You'll Be Giving Your Cat Some Strange Looks

INTO THE WILD is the first volume of a large series of books in which writer Erin Hunter has conjured up an amazing world of feral cat tribes which struggle for survival literally right outside your own backyard! The saga begins here with Rusty, a domestic cat (or as wild cats call them, "kittypets") who longs to be out on his own, free, eating what he kills, sleeping where he wants. One night, while exploring the nearby woods, he encounters members of ThunderClan, one of four feline tribes that struggle with each other for dominance of the area. Treated with contempt and hostility in the beginning, Rusty proves himself by fighting for ThunderClan in their war against the aggressive ShadowClan. Renamed Firepaw, he is accepted into the tribe to become one of their fiercest warriors. This action-packed but intelligent book and subsequent volumes have delighted children, fantasy readers and cat lovers of all ages.

Cat story

Everybody should buy this adventurous book Into the Wild. This book is about cats fighting for survival. These cats follow a law of a clan named Starclan. Starclan is practically heaven but with no God only cats. A cat named Rusty lives with people, or Twolegs, and that makes him a kittypet. Rusty goes into the woods and joins a clan named Thunderclan. He is supposed to promise to protect his clan with his life. He makes new friends and finds out treacherous secrets that only he can reveal. He gets a new name from his clan and before he came the clans medicine cat had a vision that only fire can save the clan. Rusty is worried but will be ready when war comes to his clan.

the unknown

as rusty, a normal household cat, goes along with his daily routines, he encounters the cats that will change his life forever. the wild clan cats he meet whose stories had been told to him so many times have finally come to life for him. rusty is shocked and anxious when ask him to join thunderclan (the other wild cat clans of the series are riverclan, shadowclan, windclan, and starclan). he accepts and is welcomed to the clan by MOST cats as an apprentice named firepaw*. he meets graypaw, who will become a friend of a lifetime to him. firepaw goes through many obstacles, like convincing the clan that he was a true warrior at heart and not a kittypet owned by twolegs. this book is told from firepaw's view mainly, which i thought was very exciting and it captivated me from the very first page until the very last. firepaw discovers the dark truth of tigerclaw and redtail, the deputy of thunderclan before he was killed in a battle with riverclan. no one knows the truth of redtail's death except for an apprentice (in the beginning, it's not firepaw...) - this was when things really become suspenseful! i especially thought this book was tragic; there were so many lost lives in the first volume of a wonderful series. all of them were courageous and were respected as honoured cats of the clans. of all the books of the original warriors series, the second one was my favourite ("fire and ice"), although "into the wild" was really the one that got me into this series of adventure and fantasy. *kits of the clan take the name "kit" ex. firekit, apprentices of the clan take the name of "paw" ex. firepaw, warriors take the name of many words, such as "heart" ex. fireheart, and "fur" ex. rainfur, and leaders of the clan take the name of "star", like bluestar of thunderclan.

Great series for pre-teens.

My eleven year old daughter has been going through this series with a loyalty unmatched so far by other titles. When Harry Potter's last book was released she asked for the next Warriors book. I have not read the books but she tells me about the different cat tribes and their adventures. She laughs out loud, she gets worried, but most importantly she is loving reading these books.

There's a cat-astrophe going on in the Thunderclan!

This is one of the most exceptional books I have ever read. The tale begins with a regular housecat "kittypet" named Rusty who ventures beyond his Twolegs' home and finds himself in the territory of the ferocious Thunderclan cats. Then he realizes that he has a chance to know more freedom than he has ever known. After defeating a seasoned warrior, Longtail, the clan's leader, Bluestar, grants him permission to be an apprentice in their camp. And so starts the adventure. Rusty, now Firepaw, along with his friends Graypaw and Ravenpaw venture out and trie to impress their gaurdians by catching fresh-kill and patrolling against the sly Shadowclan cats and eventually discovering a few secrets of them own such as the mysterious death of thunderclan deputy Redtail. This is a MUST READ book. To find out what happens next to Firepaw or Fireheart now, read the next books in the series, Fire and Ice, Forest of Secrets, and Rising Storm.
Copyright © 2019 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured