Skip to content
Paperback I'll Give You the Sun Book

ISBN: 0142425761

ISBN13: 9780142425763

I'll Give You the Sun

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$6.39
Save $5.60!
List Price $11.99

1 Available

Book Overview

The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, Jojo Moyes, Emma Straub, and Rainbow Rowell "We were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what. Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story." At first, Jude and her twin brother are NoahandJude; inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears...

Customer Reviews

11 ratings

ive read this book more times than i can count

it has the perfect amount of everything, ill sit and read the whole thing through when im bored

what YA should be

Young Adult novels aspire to be I'll Give You the Sun, the WISH they could be this book. Upon finishing this the first time, I simply sat in silence for an hour, before flipping right back to page one so I wouldn't have to let go of my new favorite characters. The storyline is beautiful, intricate, and captivating. The characters are dynamic and realistic. And the tone? Oh the tone of this book is one of those je-ne-sais-qois set-ups that are incredibly precise yet impossible to describe. It's a YA masterpiece that honestly changed my life when I read it in my teens.

Holy freaking Clark gable

This book is one of my favorites I have read it a million times and I would recommend it to anyone I ever met

Best. Book. Ever.

First off: I ordered used good, and it was brand freaking new. You could imagine my excitement. Anyway, the book is beautiful. But it’s one of those books you have to read in two days to love it like you’re supposed to. I made a mistake and read it over eight days. I loved it so much at first and was constantly wanting to read it, but I couldn’t because I was in class or something. So my love depleted over a few days. but it’s the best book I have ever read. I’ll probably read it again to make sure so read it in two days and love it like I’m supposed to. But my Lord, so beautiful. I’ve never felt more represented in a book, as both an LGBTQ member and sharing Jude’s personality after everything happens. Anyway, beautiful book. I definitely recommend.

Amazing!!!

I love this book! The author describes things from an artist POV and it’s absolutely captivating.

The Best Book Ever!!!!

Beautifully poetic and exciting

Incredible. The descriptions of things, the characters, the expiriences. I can't explain how much I loved reading "Noah"'s narrative. The way she wrote his character and how he thought and saw things and people is just absolutely beautiful and I've taken it on myself.

My favorite book of all time.

This book is amazing. It made me jump with joy and cry. It's so beautifully worded. I recommend this book to everyone. This is a book I will never forget. It will be stuck in my head forever. I've read this book four times and each time I still cry and get so excited. This is my favorite book of all time. Why are you still reading this? Go order this book.

Highly Recommend

This book was an amazing read, and I would recommend this to any young adult reader (due to some mature content). It made my heart scream, and not only did I physically get up and freak during this book, but I mentally threw this at a wall- in happiness, excitement and in connecting things from the past with the present in this book. The dramatic irony will overwhelm you and you'll absolutely love this book!! PLEASE READ!

So Beautiful

I love this book with all of my heart. The colorful language used makes this book one of the best. Wonderfully worded, written, and with such a captivating storyline. Love the perspectives. This is my favorite book of all time.

Best book ever.

I'll Give You the Sun Mentions in Our Blog

I'll Give You the Sun in Top 10 Literary Siblings to Celebrate National Sibling Day
Top 10 Literary Siblings to Celebrate National Sibling Day
Published by Ashly Moore Sheldon • April 10, 2020

Sibling relationships are complex. There is an undeniable rivalry between young humans as they attempt to share parents, belongings, and turf. Yet, our brothers and sisters are often the people who understand us the best. To celebrate National Sibling Day, we present ten of our favorite literary siblings.

Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured