Skip to content
Hardcover Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration Book

ISBN: 0812993012

ISBN13: 9780812993011

Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$6.19
Save $23.81!
List Price $30.00

12 Available

Book Overview

From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios--the Academy Award-winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story--comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Huffington Post - Financial Times - Success - Inc. - Library Journal Creativity, Inc. is a manual for anyone who strives for originality...

Customer Reviews

2 ratings

Really Enjoyed This!

I really love when commerce and creativity successfully mix. I also really love when someone runs a positive company well, with the well-being of its employees. It seems this was true for Pixar. Pixar, at the beginning, seemed like SUCH an exciting place to be. It's really interesting to watch its' journey unfold and the changes it endured. I learned many things and feel there are many valuable lessons to be found in this book. It also brought up nostalgia from childhood as they discuss the movies I saw and loved as a child(monsters INC!!!). Anyways, I think healthy companies create a healthy society and I love knowing there are a few good ones that exist in our often frustrating/frustrated country.

Describes how to run an innovative company

It talks about hierarchical structures for companies. How to keep all employees involved regardless of rank. There is a problem where employees are too afraid to innovate or speak up, assuming that their superiors know best. Freedom to think, to work, come up with improvements is important. Maintaining a status quo won't last long. I was shocked to see how much Steve Jobs had done for Pixar. I had no idea he was part of it. Truly inspirational. His ability to invest 10+ years into the future shows.
Copyright © 2022 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured