Skip to content
Paperback Awkward: The Science of Why We're Socially Awkward and Why That's Awesome Book

ISBN: 0062429167

ISBN13: 9780062429162

Awkward: The Science of Why We're Socially Awkward and Why That's Awesome

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$7.19
Save $9.80!
List Price $16.99

1 Available

Book Overview

In the vein of Quiet and The Geeks Shall Inherit the Earth comes this illuminating look at what it means to be awkward--and how the same traits that make us socially anxious and cause embarrassing faux pas also provide the seeds for extraordinary success. As humans, we all need to belong. While modern social life can make even the best of us feel gawky, for roughly one in five of us, navigating its challenges is consistently overwhelming--an ongoing...

Related Subjects

Psychology

Customer Reviews

0 rating
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured