Skip to content
Login · Help

Star Trek The Next Generation - X-Men: Planet X

Star Trek The Next Generation - X-Men: Planet X

Loading…

Free shipping on all U.S. orders over $10!
Overview

On the planet Xhaldia, ordinary men and women are mutating into bizarre creatures with extraordinary powers. But is this a momentous evolutionary leap or an unparalleled catastrophe? The very fabric of Xhaldian society is threatened, as fear and prejudice divide the transformed from their own kin.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating
5 ratings

5.0

Share your thoughts on Star Trek The Next Generation - X-Men: Planet X.

Write a review

An excellent way to bring together two genres

Outside of watching "The X-Men" movie and looking forward to the next one, I'm not a huge X-Men fan. That being said, this book absolutely floored me. I couldn't put it down and read it in two days (if I wasn't working 18 hours a day at that time it would've been one day). MJ Friedman has with this Star Trek installment, once again, shown why he's one of the top selling Star Trek authors. Thanks to the author for a great read.

Just a Lot of Fun

This is a book that shouldn't be taken all that seriously. It's just a fun read. Fans of both "Star Trek" and The X-Men will have a good time with this. Underused characters such as Banshee and Nightcrawler are treated well in this story.

An interesting work

This book was an entertaining read, even though some people don't seem to appreciate it. Maybe since I am not a huge Star Trek fan I am missing some misuse or something to offend the people reading, but this book was exciting and fun to read. If you want something that will keep you interested and having a good time, read the book.

X-citing

totally fantastic. awesome. mindboggling. When i learned Michael Friedman's writing this book, it's sooo cool. His storytelling never ceases to amaze me. I loved the interaction between Worf and Wolverine and not to mention that between Picard and Storm. I'm even gladder to own the comic prequel before this book came.

Mutants and Starfleet- a winning combo

This book was great. I picked it up at a used bookstore and coulden't put it down. The story was goood, and I liked the author. It was neat because the planet they were on, the teenagers were mutants, and it was cool to see their powers agenst the X-Men's.

Edition Details

ISBN:0671019163
ISBN13:9780671019167
Language:English
Publisher:Pocket Books
Lowest Price:$3.59
Copyright © 2016 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy GoDaddy Verified and Secured