Cart (0)
$0.00 
New Holiday Store! Great Books For Everybody From $2.99 See Here

Thriftbooks.com - Spend Less. Read More.


Welcome to Thrift Books


Sign up today for Thrift Books' emails and receive exclusive offers, special deals and email-only discounts.


  sign up

Free Shipping on all USA orders
loading...
Adding to Wish List ...
An error has occurred. Please try re-loading the page.
Add to Existing List
Add to New List
Add
Star Trek The Next Generation - X-Men: Planet X
Stock Image - cover art may vary
Best Available Copy
Of This Edition
Used: Good
$3.18 Sale Item
FREE USA Shipping
Add To Cart

Star Trek The Next Generation - X-Men: Planet X

Series:

Star Trek: The Next Generation

Mass Market Paperback
Rate it! You must be logged in to submit a rating.You must be logged in to submit a rating.You must be logged in to submit a rating.You must be logged in to submit a rating.You must be logged in to submit a rating. (Avg. 5.0) Customer Reviews
ISBN: 0671019163
Release Date: May, 1998
Publisher: Pocket Books
Description: On the planet Xhaldia, ordinary men and women are mutating into bizarre creatures with extraordinary powers. But is this a momentous evolutionary leap or an unparalleled catastrophe? The very fabric of Xhaldian society is threatened as fear and prejudice divide the transformed from their own kin. Dispatched to cope with the growing crisis, Captain Picard and the crew of the Starship Enterprise™ receive some unexpected visitors from another reality - in the form of the group of mutant heroes known as the uncanny X-Men®. Storm, leader of the X-Men, offers their help in resolving a situation that is agonizingly similar to the human/mutant conflicts of their own time and space. But when hostile aliens appear in orbit around Xhaldia to try and abduct the transformed for use as a superpowered force in an attack on the Federation, even the combined forces of the crew of Starfleet and the X-Men may be unable to prevent an inferno of death and destruction. Starfleet's finest crew and Earth's greatest mutant heroes will need all their powers and abilities to save the Xhaldian people and stop a deadly threat to the Federation.
Book Details
Format: Mass Market Paperback
ISBN: 0671019163
ISBN-13: 9780671019167
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date:
Length: 288 Pages
Weight: 0.40 lbs.
Dimensions: 1.5 x 4.0 x 6.7 in.
Language: English
loading
Language
Editions Sorted By
Additional Available Formats & Editions (0)
loading
loading

Browse Similar Titles

Find similar books by browsing through the categories listed below:

Customer Reviews

5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 starsX-citing
Posted by Ichirou Ohgami on 4/24/2000
totally fantastic. awesome. mindboggling. When i learned Michael Friedman's writing this book, it's sooo cool. His storytelling never ceases to amaze me. I loved the interaction between Worf and Wolverine and not to mention that between Picard and Storm. I'm even gladder to own the comic prequel before this book came.
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 starsMutants and Starfleet- a winning combo
Posted by Anonymous on 4/4/1999
This book was great. I picked it up at a used bookstore and coulden't put it down. The story was goood, and I liked the author. It was neat because the planet they were on, the teenagers were mutants, and it was cool to see their powers agenst the X-Men's.
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 starsAn interesting work
Posted by scott bartlett on 12/1/2000
This book was an entertaining read, even though some people don't seem to appreciate it. Maybe since I am not a huge Star Trek fan I am missing some misuse or something to offend the people reading, but this book was exciting and fun to read. If you want something that will keep you interested and having a good time, read the book.
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 starsAn excellent way to bring together two genres
Posted by K. Wyatt on 6/13/2002
Outside of watching "The X-Men" movie and looking forward to the next one, I'm not a huge X-Men fan. That being said, this book absolutely floored me. I couldn't put it down and read it in two days (if I wasn't working 18 hours a day at that time it would've been one day). MJ Friedman has with this Star Trek installment, once again, shown why he's one of the top selling Star Trek authors. Thanks to the author for a great read.
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 starsJust a Lot of Fun
Posted by Anonymous on 9/14/2001
This is a book that shouldn't be taken all that seriously. It's just a fun read. Fans of both "Star Trek" and The X-Men will have a good time with this. Underused characters such as Banshee and Nightcrawler are treated well in this story.