Thriftbooks.com - Spend Less. Read More.


Welcome to Thrift Books


Sign up today for Thrift Books' emails and receive exclusive offers, special deals and email-only discounts.


  sign up

Free Shipping on all USA orders
loading...
Adding to Wish List ...
An error has occurred. Please try re-loading the page.
Add to Existing List
Add to New List
Add
Planet X (Star Trek: The Next Generation)
Stock image - cover art may vary
Format: Mass Market Paperback
ISBN: 0671019163
ISBN-13: 9780671019167
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date: May, 1998
Length: 288 Pages
Weight: 6.4 ounces
Dimensions: 6.7 X 4 X 1.5 inches
Language: English
   
   

Planet X (Star Trek: The Next Generation)

Rate it!  
(Avg. 5)
Customer Reviews
From
$3.97 Free Shipping
in the USA

List Price: $11.98 Amazon.com
Save $8.01 (67% off)

On the planet Xhaldia, ordinary men and women are mutating into bizarre creatures with extraordinary powers. But is this a momentous evolutionary leap or an unparalleled catastrophe? The very fabric of Xhaldian society is threatened, as fear and prejudice divide the transformed from their own kin.

Buy Now Filter by Shipping Prices
Seller Ships From   Condition Copies Price Shipping Qty. Order
Atlanta Book Company GA Good 1 $3.99 FREE Add to Cart
Books Squared TX Good 1 $3.99 FREE Add to Cart
Yankee Clipper Books CT Good 1 $3.99 FREE Add to Cart
Blue Cloud Books AZ Good 1 $3.99 FREE Add to Cart
Sierra Nevada Books NV Good 1 $3.99 FREE Add to Cart
Motor City Books MI Acceptable 1 $3.97 FREE Add to Cart
Atlanta Book Company GA Acceptable 1 $3.97 FREE Add to Cart
Free State Books MD Acceptable 1 $3.97 FREE Add to Cart
Sierra Nevada Books NV Acceptable 1 $3.97 FREE Add to Cart

55

Customer Reviews

  An interesting work

This book was an entertaining read, even though some people don't seem to appreciate it. Maybe since I am not a huge Star Trek fan I am missing some misuse or something to offend the people reading, but this book was exciting and fun to read. If you want something that will keep you interested and having a good time, read the book.
 
  Just a Lot of Fun

This is a book that shouldn't be taken all that seriously. It's just a fun read. Fans of both "Star Trek" and The X-Men will have a good time with this. Underused characters such as Banshee and Nightcrawler are treated well in this story.
 
  An excellent way to bring together two genres

Outside of watching "The X-Men" movie and looking forward to the next one, I'm not a huge X-Men fan. That being said, this book absolutely floored me. I couldn't put it down and read it in two days (if I wasn't working 18 hours a day at that time it would've been one day). MJ Friedman has with this Star Trek installment, once again, shown why he's one of the top selling Star Trek authors. Thanks to the author for a great read.
 
  X-citing

totally fantastic. awesome. mindboggling. When i learned Michael Friedman's writing this book, it's sooo cool. His storytelling never ceases to amaze me. I loved the interaction between Worf and Wolverine and not to mention that between Picard and Storm. I'm even gladder to own the comic prequel before this book came.
 
  Mutants and Starfleet- a winning combo

This book was great. I picked it up at a used bookstore and coulden't put it down. The story was goood, and I liked the author. It was neat because the planet they were on, the teenagers were mutants, and it was cool to see their powers agenst the X-Men's.