Skip to content
Paperback The Sleepwalker (Fear Street, No. 6) Book

ISBN: 067169412X

ISBN13: 9780671694128

The Sleepwalker (Fear Street, No. 6)

(Book #6 in the Fear Street Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$119.79

3 Available

Book Overview

This description may be from another edition of this product. A week after she starts her summer job on Fear Street with old Mrs Cottler, Mayra Barnes begins to sleepwalk, waking up outdoors in the middle of the night. She becomes even more terrified when she...

Customer Reviews

6 ratings

Don’t fall asleep...

The Sleepwalker is one of the spookiest Fear Street books I’ve read, which is why I love it! I bought it at a thrift store for my birthday, which is my favorite way to celebrate my birthday. I always love going to thrift stores every year, always spending all day or a few hours, or however long it takes to find some great books to buy and enjoy reading, including horror books, among others. I’ve been a fan of the Fear Street series since the 90s, when I first started reading these books. The Sleepwalker makes more than 30 books I’ve read in the series, but I’ve rarely encountered Fear Street books that are creepier than this one, if ever! Ever since Mayra started working for old Mrs. Cottler, who lives on Fear Street, always waking up from strange, eerie dreams to find that she was sleepwalking the whole time! And each time she awakens, she is in someplace that’s either unfamiliar or unexpected, and it’s always in the dead of night. Could it be that Mrs. Cottler is really a witch who’s somehow using her power to make Mayra sleepwalk? Who is the sinister stranger who keeps following her every move? Mayra’s only hope of escaping a living nightmare is to figure out what’s going on, and why, before it’s too late! Fans of R.L. Stine and Fear Street should check out The Sleepwalker for some truly spine-chilling 🎃🕷Halloween🎃 👻reading!

Very strange...

I read this book and it was very strange. The girl starts sleepwalking and then she would have a dream about the lake on Fear Street. One night she was sleepwalking and found out that she wasn't dreaming she was in the water and she almosted drowned. She thought she was dreaming but it was real and it was pretty freaky too. This book is so good and very strange.

Why Is She Sleepwalking?

That's the question I asked myself when I read this book. I think this is a well-written book by R.L. Stine. It's full of mystery and that's the reason I liked it. I like to read thrilling and mystery books. Just like this one. This book is about a teenage girl named Mayra who starts working with a lady named Mrs. Cottler. Since that day, Mayra starts sleepwalking every night and having nightmares. She starts to think that Mrs. Cottler is the one who made her sleepwalk for all the weird things that Mrs. Cotter has in her house. For example some black candles. One day Mayra goes to Mrs. Cottler's room and she's like in a trance. Another day Mayra finds some books of sleepwalkers and witchcraft on Mrs. Cottler's room. Is Mrs. Cottler the person who is making Mayra sleepwalk every night? You'll have to read this book to find out. I recommend this book to everyone who likes to read thrilling books. You'll enjoy it.

Great book

This book was very good and very shocking in the end. The only other book better then this is The Runaway.

Five stars for originality!

I think this book is very original. The good thing about it was that there were so many suspects and so many things happening, that you couldn't figure out the whole ending even without reading it. That is what I like.

Great book

This is an awesome book, I couldn't put it down. I read it all night, until I was through with it. I have read this book about 5 times. I defiently recomend this book to everyone.
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured