Skip to content
Paperback The Juan Doe Murders: A Smokey Brandon Thriller Book

ISBN: 1941298249

ISBN13: 9781941298244

The Juan Doe Murders: A Smokey Brandon Thriller

(Book #3 in the Smokey Brandon Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Paperback

Temporarily Unavailable

We receive fewer than 1 copy every 6 months.

Book Overview

Forensic criminalist Smokey Brandon is an ex-cop and former stripper who investigates the mysterious deaths of illegal immigrants and reveals the horrifying secrets hidden behind the Southern California sunshine in Noreen Ayres' pulse-pounding crime novel.

Customer Reviews

2 ratings

the best yet in the smokey brandon series

Although part of a series, this book works as a stand-alone, (although if you're planning to read the series, I recommend starting with A World the Color of Salt.) Smokey Brandon, one-time stripper and now an evidence tech for a California crime lab, faces her toughest challenge yet in The Juan Doe murders. A couple of new characters are introduced, including the adult son of Smokey's older divorced lover. This book is edgy and suspenseful, as are all of Noreen's books, but this one took a dark, unexpected twist at the end. As always, Noreen's writing is crisp and true. Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy her graphic detail.

Smokey Brandon's Back

Noreen Ayres adds to her Smokey Brandon series with the darkest and most moody installment yet. The suspense is as heavy as fog, and the menace of the narrative is unrelenting. The novel asks you in, and it won't let you leave.
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured