Skip to content
Hardcover The Juan Doe Murders Book

ISBN: 0786228970

ISBN13: 9780786228973

The Juan Doe Murders

(Book #3 in the Smokey Brandon Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Recommended

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$9.09
Save $11.86!
List Price $20.95
Almost Gone, Only 1 Left!

Book Overview

Smokey Brandon's job, for a California crime lab, is to collect, analyze, and preserve the physical evidence of crimes. Evidence gathering is always tough, and when victims were found in outdoor locations, it was even tougher. Some slide into the coroner's van as Juan Does, as invisible in death as they seemed to be in life. Haunted by the death of a young female border-crosser and burdened with an increasing caseload, Smokey almost gives in to the...

Customer Reviews

2 ratings

the best yet in the smokey brandon series

Although part of a series, this book works as a stand-alone, (although if you're planning to read the series, I recommend starting with A World the Color of Salt.) Smokey Brandon, one-time stripper and now an evidence tech for a California crime lab, faces her toughest challenge yet in The Juan Doe murders. A couple of new characters are introduced, including the adult son of Smokey's older divorced lover. This book is edgy and suspenseful, as are all of Noreen's books, but this one took a dark, unexpected twist at the end. As always, Noreen's writing is crisp and true. Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy her graphic detail.

Smokey Brandon's Back

Noreen Ayres adds to her Smokey Brandon series with the darkest and most moody installment yet. The suspense is as heavy as fog, and the menace of the narrative is unrelenting. The novel asks you in, and it won't let you leave.
Copyright © 2023 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell/Share My Personal Information | Cookie Policy | Cookie Preferences | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured