Skip to content

All Formats & Editions

1 - 3 of 3 results found
Her Stories: African American Folktales, Fairy ... 0590473700 Book Cover

Her Stories: African American Folktales, Fairy ...

Edition Description

A collection of twenty-five African-American folktales focuses on strong female characters and includes Little Girl and Bruh Rabby, Catskinella, and Annie Christmas. By the author of The People Could Fly.

Edition Details
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
ISBN:0590473700
Format: Hardcover
Condition:
$
5.79
Save $20.20!
List Price: $25.99
2 available
Her Stories : African American Folktales, Fairy... B00A2OA0IQ Book Cover

Her Stories : African American Folktales, Fairy...

Edition Details
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
ISBN:B00A2OA0IQ
Format: Hardcover
Condition:
$
22.84
50 available
Her stories: African American folktales, fairy ... 0590566032 Book Cover

Her stories: African American folktales, fairy ...

Edition Description

In the tradition of Hamilton's The People Could Fly and In the Beginning, a dramatic new collection of 25 compelling tales from the female African American storytelling tradition. Each story focuses on the role of women--both real and fantastic--and their particular strengths,...

Edition Details
Format:Hardcover
Language:English
ISBN:0590566032
Format: Hardcover
Temporarily Unavailable
1 person is interested in this title.
We receive fewer than 1 copy every 6 months.
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured