Skip to content
Hardcover A (Very) Short History of Life on Earth: 4.6 Billion Years in 12 Pithy Chapters Book

ISBN: 1250276659

ISBN13: 9781250276650

A (Very) Short History of Life on Earth: 4.6 Billion Years in 12 Pithy Chapters

In the tradition of E.H. Gombrich, Stephen Hawking, and Alan Weisman--An entertaining and uniquely informed narration of Life's life story. In the beginning, Earth was an inhospitably alien place--in constant chemical flux, covered with churning seas, crafting its landscape through incessant volcanic eruptions. Amid all this tumult and disaster, life began. The earliest living things were no more than membranes stretched across microscopic gaps in...

Selected

Format: Hardcover

$21.85
Save $3.14!
List Price $24.99
Releases Nov 9, 2021

Customer Reviews

0 rating
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured